T.B. Joshua: 2015 is ‘the year of good morning’

Prophet T.B Joshua

Prophet T.B Joshua

At a candle light vigil service held to usher in the New Year 2015 at The Synagogue, Church Of All Nations (SCOAN) in Lagos, Nigerian Prophet T.B. Joshua declared 2015 to be ‘the year of good morning’.

In the energetic service broadcast live on Christian television station Emmanuel TV, Joshua admonished congregants on the need to ‘worship God in Spirit’ in a sermon titled, ‘Discovering your real value’.

“Christianity lies in the heart,” he told the multitude of worshippers, adding that merely observing religious ceremonies does not signify genuine Christianity.

The crowds, including a huge array of foreign guests sporadically waving their national flags, thronged every available space within the sprawling church complex, even spilling onto the adjoining roads.

“If you are expecting a New Year, you must be pure in heart,” he stressed, reminding the faithful of Jesus Christ’s words in Matthew 5:8. “If not, the troubled year of 2014 will continue in 2015,” he warned.

Although Joshua uncharacteristically did not give his yearly prediction, his message conveyed that the troubles witnessed worldwide throughout 2014 would persist in 2015 but genuine Christians would grow stronger through them.

“No matter what this coming year brings, if you are more of God, your trials are the soil in which your faith will flourish,” he enjoined the congregation.

He stressed that the freedom the Bible speaks of in John 8:36 is spiritual not physical, insisting that a ‘free spirit,’ was needed for Christians to enjoy peace throughout 2015. “This liberation of your spirit is all you need to have the best year,” he stated.

“You just need a Word from God to change the course of your life,” Joshua continued. “God said I should give you the Word – Good Morning! Instead of saying ‘Happy New Year’, say ‘Good Morning’. 2014 was the afternoon but now we are going to the morning. This Word is anointed.”

The cleric revealed that from henceforth, irrespective of the actual time of the day, Christians should maintain the greeting, ‘Good morning’, insisting that a spiritual blessing was attached to such proclamation.

As Joshua led the congregation in prayers, lights were dimmed and candles lit throughout the auditorium.

“Joy comes in the morning. Open your lips and begin to decree this joy to your life,” Joshua instructed the congregation.

He then led them in a heartfelt declaration, “My heart is Heaven! Good Morning my destiny, health, business, family, marriage – live in the morning throughout 2015!”

Among the nearly 2,000 foreign guests in attendance at the ‘crossover service’ were 44 family members of those who tragically died when a building collapsed within the church compound on September 12th 2014.

Earlier in the day, Joshua had called on his Facebook followers to submit their prayer requests for 2015; almost 100,000 responses were posted in a matter of hours.

Ihechukwu Njoku, freelance Nigerian journalist

vibeghana.com

10 thoughts on “T.B. Joshua: 2015 is ‘the year of good morning’

  1. most merciful God, i thank you for yet another inspiring message from the man of God Snr Prophet TB Joshua……….. i was really blessed by your words.

    Good morning to my career, academics, family, future………i am blessed; emmanuel!!!

    Like

  2. Indeed it will be GOOD MORNING to Me and my Family and Also to the Whole SCOAN worldwide “EMMANUEL” GOD is Us!!! Those false ministers that called themselves GOD servants, who are praying to see the down fall of SENIOR PROPHET T.B JOSHUA and The SCOAN… will live the see GOD ALMIGHTY raising SENIOR PROPHET T.B JOSHUA Higher and Higher in New Realms of Anoint, Power, More Grace and More Spirit of LOVE in Jesus Name!!! In fact GOD will Give SENIOR PROPHET T.B JOSHUA More Power to DELIVER those people that persecute and criticized (FALSE MINISTERS or Doubting Thomas). ‘GOOD MORNING BRETHREN’ EMMANUEL…

    Like

    • May our GOD be glorify, This man of GOD was sent by THE ALMIGHT to start delivering the world before our KING returns. We say thank you LORD for using this man of GOD. I love you so much I want to be a part of this.My name is Finda James and I came from Sierra Leone in west Africa. I watch this man everyday on youtube on my computer seeing all the wonderful works he is , I just love to be a partner. I don’t have much to give but I love to. I am an RN but got sick 4 years ago and lost my son the same year 2011 and since then, I have not work. But I get some money from the Government, not much but I want to help and prayer for my whole family for some financial blessing. I used to be the one helping most of my family member but I cannot now. My email address is findalamin@yahoo.com phone number is 240 278 7756. Someone please show me how I can contribute to this great program. Be bless.

      Like

  3. What an inspiring massage,It was the one which prepare my way for the year I didn’t prepere for myself and if I would , I was going to put my hope to the people and government.
    At least when the man of has illustrated for me as he did previosly I enter the year well prepare and awere that any challenge I face will destroy through the word of god granted to the manof god for the year 2015.

    This god is awesome and great. Regarding the stupid questions and the fact that those who were trying to close the pool god prepared for his people in advance will never perish but will continue until people like myself attend and be in that atmoshere of miracles.
    Synagogue church of all nation is not a church but a pool where infemnity are healed, poor get comfort and the word of god still working currently.
    We have seen through following the man of god teachings.
    We are so blessed to have such people and believe me or not, we are of god right now and no weapon fashioned against us shall prosper.
    I have seen when the building was bombed that we are truely of giod.
    I wish I was there too.
    GOOD MORNING !

    Like

  4. This men of God prophet tb joshua when we look deeper u will realise that God as appointed this men what he does it purely the word of God and spirit so let all except jesus christ as our Lord and saviour, let us free this appointed one from God continued to do the genuine work of christ

    Like

Leave a Reply

