WE ARE CHRIST’S REPRESENTATIVES

Galatians 2:20 says, “I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

When you gave your life to Christ, when you said no to your life of sin and made the ultimate decision to follow our Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ, you became His representative here on earth. As a man born of the Spirit, as a believer, you are a representative of Christ. As His representatives, we must mirror Him because He is our standard. I mean, if we say that Christ dwells inside of us, we must speak it, act it and show it because our life is the greatest sermon.

For us to represent Christ, we have to be conscious of His presence in our lives. When we are conscious of Christ’s presence, we will be moved to do only what pleases Him. How we live then matters because we are expected to live right. For us to live right, we must be willing to let go of everything that will hinder our relationship with God. I mean, we must be ready to pick up our cross and follow Him. We must strive every day to know Him more so that we can become more like Him; this is the only way we can represent Him.

Prayer: Lord Jesus, give me the grace to know You more, the grace to be more like You, in Jesus’ name! Amen!

1 thoughts on “WE ARE CHRIST’S REPRESENTATIVES

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.